RENTAL PERIOD EQUIPMENT BREAKDOWNS
EXTENDING THE LENGTH OF YOUR RENTAL
A drivers license or other official picture ID, (such as a Military ID card or Massachusetts ID card) along with positive proof of address and phone number are required for all rentals. Customers who do not live in our general rental area will be asked to leave a security deposit. This deposit amount will vary depending on the item being rented. A local job site address and phone number will also be required in some cases.
PAYMENT, TAX & DAMAGE WAIVER
All rentals are to be paid in advance, unless a charge account has been established with us. Payment may be made with Master Card®, Visa®, Discover®, American Express®, Local Checks or Cash.
All rentals will be charged the standard Massachusetts sales and use tax rate, which as of March 2000 remains at 6.25%. Customers also have the option of selecting Damage Waiver coverage, (exlained below) which is billed at 10% of the rental rate.
If lessee accepts damage waiver, then he shall have no responsibility for physical damage to the equipment EXCEPT as follows:
A. Damage or loss resulting from:
- Overloading or exceeding the rated capacity of equipment
- Use of electric current provided by other than an electric utility
- Lack of lubrication or other normal service of the equipment
- Mysterious disappearances or shortage disclosed on inventory
- Use of the equipment in violation of any of the terms of this agreement
B. Damage to tires or inner tubes
Lessee further agrees that Power Tool and Equipment Rental shall be subrogated for any recovery right that Lessee may’ve for damage to the Equipment from any insurance policy of Lessee and agrees to exercise all rights available to him under said insurance policy and to assign any claims and pay any and all proceeds therefrom to Power Tool and Equipment Rental. Lessee shall furnish the name of his insurance agent, insurance company and complete information concerning insurance converge carried.
We charge from the time the rented items leave our store until the time they are returned. We realize that the items may not be being used this entire time, but we must charge on the basis of time out, not time used since we can not rent the items to someone else while they are in your possession.
The minimum rental period for most items is a 24 hour day. Some items, such as lawn care equipment are also available in 4 hour increments. Unless noted otherwise, all prices listed on this web site are the daily rate. Please call to see if a lesser term is available, or for weekly or monthly rates..
From Monday thru Friday, a day is defined as any 24 hour period.
On Saturday, a daily rental is from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.
Sunday Rentals are available by picking up the item Saturday between 3:00 and 5:00 PM. Items rented for Sunday are due back Monday by 9:00 AM for the ‘one day’ rental rate.
We strive to keep our equipment in top working order at all time. ‘Murphy’s Law’ however says that problems sometimes can and will occur. If you ever have any problems or questions about the items that you rent, please call us right away. Many problems can be solved over the phone. In some cases we may need to provide a replacement or substitute item. We will do everything possible to help you finish your job in a timely and efficient manner.
EXTENDING THE LENGTH OF YOUR RENTAL
If you rent an item, and are unable to return it at your scheduled time, please call us as soon as you realize you will need it longer. Since we accept reservations, some items may already be booked for someone else. Either way, we would like to keep our rental records current and prevent overbookings and thus unhappy clients.